The Necessity of The Word in Preaching the Gospel

by alexd281

“Preach the gospel and, if necessary, use words” is pure foolishness when the true gospel of Christ is comprised of propositional truths that must be conveyed through… (You guessed it) WORDS. Preach Christ and Him crucified. His death saves and NOT YOUR MORALITY!

1 Corinthians 2:2-5 KJVS
For I determined not to know any thing among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified. [3] And I was with you in weakness, and in fear, and in much trembling. [4] And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man’s wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power: [5] That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.

Furthermore, He is the Word made flesh and He was sent.

John 1:14 KJVS
And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.

Matthew 10:40 KJVS
He that receiveth you receiveth me, and he that receiveth me receiveth him that sent me.

The Word of the LORD will not return void but ACCOMPLISH the matter for which it was sent.

Isaiah 55:11 KJVS
So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

He accomplished redemption for His Elect. This is the truth. They will all come to saving faith through the mechanism of imputed righteousness and it is FREE and by Sovereign Grace apart from works.

Ephesians 1:14 KJVS
Which is the earnest of our inheritance until the redemption of the purchased possession, unto the praise of his glory.

Romans 4:6 KJVS
Even as David also describeth the blessedness of the man, unto whom God imputeth righteousness without works,

How glorious a salvation this is! One that confounds those that are wise and prudent seeking to establish their own self-righteousness in false religion but is revealed to babes. Do not be deceived. God will not be mocked. You cannot hope to put your dung ball on the top of the Excellency of Christ and suppose you will be accepted. It doesn’t work like that.

Philippians 3:8 KJVS
Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ,

He is the LORD OUR RIGHTEOUSNESS. In Christ alone, we stand and to Him be ALL THE GLORY. ![image](http://ift.tt/2s6MWyp)

sovereigngrace

from Steem – recent/ http://ift.tt/2rKzVtK
via IFTTT

